The Greater Syracuse Sports Hall of Fame is a volunteer organization comprised of thirty five committee members. Our monthly meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at Alliance Bank Stadium.

Board of Directors:
Pat Donnelly President   National Grid
John Simone Vice President Syracuse Chiefs
Bill Le Mon Secretary   Coolican & LeMon Advertising
Hal McGrath Treasurer    Alliance Bank
Larry Kimball Historian   Syracuse University SID - Retired
Bob Snyder Historian Syracuse Post Standard -Retired
Jim Battaglia Nojaim's Supermarkets
Manny Breland   Syracuse Police Dept. - Retired
Bill Dutch Kelly & Dutch Real Estate
Patrick Driscoll Syracuse Parks and Recreation Department
Bill Falcone Bill Falcone. D.D.S
Bob Fruciano Carrier Corp. - Retired
Matt Jacobs   Solvay Bank
Sam Grillo Onondaga County Probation Dept. - Retired
Reed Hawke Syracuse Sports Corporation
Mike Holdridge   All Sports Collectors Gallery
Frank Hunt Frank Hunt, Esq.
Barb Henderson   Syracuse University Athletic Department
Joe Janowski Carlson Wagonlit Travel
Joe LaGuardia   Syracuse Lakefront Development Corporation
Doug Logan Times Warner Sports
Fran McGrath   Latorra Paul & McCann Advertising Agency
Carol Moss   Solvay School District
Bill Motto SUNY @ Oswego
Art Palermo   Infinit Technologies
Mike Price
Onondaga County DA's Office
John Rathbun Section III Athletics
Joe Russo Russo Produce
Harold Seib   Syracuse Police Dept. - Retired
John T. Smith Big East Conference
Tex Simone   Syracuse Chiefs
Frank Titone   Onondaga County District Attorney Office
Jerry Wilcox City of Syracuse - Hancock International Airport
Chuck Zimmerman Coopers & Lybrand - Retired

Honorary Directors:

Dr. Luke LaPorta

Red Parton

Jim Healy



Liverpool School District - Retired

Syracuse Newspapers - Retired

Greater Syracuse Hospitality & Travel Assoc.



Executive Committee:

Pat Donnelly – Chairman

Bill Dutch

Barb Henderson

Joe LaGuardia

Dr. Luke LaPorta*

Bill Le Mon

Bill Motto

John Rathbun

Jerry Wilcox

Chuck Zimmerman

Past Presidents:

Bill Dutch


Luke LaPorta
Jerry Wilcox
Joe LaGuardia
Red Parton
Hal McGrath
Bill Motto
Armond Magnarelli


John Rathbun 2004-2007

Frank Hunt, Esq. - Counsel

Testone, Marshall & Discenza - Accountant